Professional Development Committee
Chair

 



Philip Boyd

pboyd@vwc.edu
Virginia Wesleyan College

 

The Professional Development Committee coordinates the summer state drive-in conference, works in conjunction with the Program Co-Chairs for VSSC to encourage programs that address the specific needs of housing and residence life staff, and works with the President-Elect on archiving listserv results

 

Virginia Student Services Conference Planning Committee (VSSC)
Co-Chair

 

Ken Belcher

kbelcher@vt.edu

Virginia Tech

 

The Virginia Student Services Conference (VSSC) Committee is comprised of members from both VACUHO and VASPA and jointly sponsors the annual conference. Committee members participate in planning meetings and assist with the coordination of all aspects of the conference

 

Awards and Scholarship Committee
Chair

Vacant

The Awards and Scholarship Committee solicits nominations, selects and presents VACUHO awards and scholarships. The Awards and Scholarships Committee is comprised of VACUHO Past Presidents.

 

Invited Non-Voting Members

 

VACURH Advisor

Brandi McKee
bmckee@radford.edu
Radford University

VACUHO RA Conference Co-Chair

Vacant

 

VACUHO RA Conference Co-Chair

Donald Walker
Virginia Tech

donaldw@vt.edu

Hannah Grissom
Virginia Tech

hgrissom@vt.edu

Executive Board

Governing council members are elected at the annual conference in November using a staggered term approach to ensure continuity of the council.


President
Jimmy Whited
jwhited@ehc.edu
Emory & Henry College
276-944-6240


President Elect
Chuck Crawford
cecrawfo@odu.edu
Old Dominion University



Past President
Josh Blakely
blakelyjk@longwood.edu
Longwood University
434-544-8112


Technology Coordinator
Ken Belcher

kbelcher@vt.edu
Virginia Tech
540-231-8058


Business Manager

Bethany Friesner bfriesne@umw.edu
University of Mary Washington

540-654-1058

Secretary/Historian
Terry Fassanella

tafassanella@wm.edu
College of William & Mary


SEAHO Representative/Editor
Kelley Woods

kjwoods@vt.edu
Virginia Tech


Assessment Coordinator
Dave Falletta

dfalletta@radford.edu
Radford University

 
Appointed Positions

Chief Housing Officer
Representative
Casey Blankenship

cblankenship@rbc.edu
Richard Bland College

Northern Regional
Ambassador
Kari Gent
kstegel@umw.edu
University of Mary Washington


Southeastern

Regional Ambassador

Amber Poulsen
apoulsen@odu.edu
Old Dominion University

 


Capital Regional

Ambassador

Christina Brown Cozart
christinacozart@rmc.edu
Randolph-Macon College


Central Regional
Ambassador
Kristen Cooper
cooper.k@lynchburg.edu
Lynchburg College


Southwestern Regional Ambassador

Donald Walker

donaldw@vt.edu

Virginia Tech


Graduate Student
Representative
Justin Clark

j3clark@odu.edu
Old Dominion University



Members at Large

Amanda Davis
Old Dominion University
amdavis@odu.edu

Brian Daniel

Virginia Wesleyan College

bdaniel@vwc.edu

Zack Guca

Longwood University

gucazm@longwood.edu

Gregory Brightbill

James Madison University

brightga@dukes.jmu.edu